TV Schedue | Official Sponsors | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Home ABF Tour Format Entry Calendar Results News Standings Profile Photo
    only search this site
Big win for Thai, Indonesian Photo 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

17th March, Kuwait: Surasak Manuwong of Thailand earned his biggest win with victory in the Men's Finals of the ABF Tour Tournament of Champions while 2010 TOC winner, Sharon Limansantoso won her second TOC title in the Women's Division.

Surasak defeated Wicky Yeung of Hong Kong, 226-191 in the title match to pocket US$20,000 and Limansantoso edged last year's second runner-up, Milki Ng of Hong Kong, 199-179 to earn US$10,000.

Both started the match with an identical 7-split in their opening frame and neither could recover until midway through. Yeung stumbled into another big 6-pin split in the fifth frame while the Thai downed four consecutive strikes from frame 5.

Surasak Manuwong with the men's champion trophy

The Hong Kong national bowler responded with four consecutive strikes of his own to reduce his gap to 15 pins. Yueng could put pressure on his opponent had he struck out but as lady luck did not favour him, he ended with another 7-10 split for a 191 score.

Surasak struck twice in the tenth frame to eventually cruise to a comfortable 226 victory to claim his first-ever TOC title.

"There was a little nerve going into the final but when I was able to strike three times, I was a bit more relaxed," said the delighted 35-year-old businessman from Bangkok. "I really got a lucky break in the eighth frame with a strike and that more or less confirmed the victory."

The champion advanced into the finals by beating Yousif Falah of Bahrain, 213-197 in the first semi-final match while Yueng had a lucky break when his opponent and 2010 TOC winner, Hussain Al Suwaidi of UAE failed to spare his thenth frame to had Yeung the victory, 172-161 in the over semi.

Surasak edged Kuwaiti and 2013 ABF Tour Ranked No. 1, Rakan Al Ameeri, 222-216 in the quarter-finals and Yeung sailed past a second Kuwaiti and fourth-seed, Khaled Al Dubyyan, 224-172 in Round 2 quarter-finals.

Meanwhile, Sharon Limansantoso of Indonesia won her second TOC title after she ousted challenger, Milki Ng of Hong Kong, 199-178 in the women's title match. The champion had earlier beat TOC debutant, Hui Tong of Macau, China 195-169 in the semi-finals to reach the finals.

Two-time TOC runner-up, Ng squeezed into the finals with a low-scoring semi-final win over another Macau bowler, Filomena Choi, 150-146. The Indonesian also beat Angkana Netvrseth of Thailand 199-166 in the quarter-finals while Ng beat topseed, Putty Armein of Indonesia, 214-187 in the quarter-finals.

Limansantoso picked up US$10,000 for her victory and Ng, US$5,000. The losing semi-finalists received US$3,000 each. Surasak pocketed the biggest purse of US$20,000 with US$8,000 going to Yueng. The men losing semi-finalists took home US$4,000 each.

Sharon Limansantoso winning the women's TOC title for the second time

Sheikh Talal Al-Sabah, President of Asian Bowling Federation and Kuwait Bowling was on hand to present US$20,000 to Surasak and US$10,000 to Limansantoso.

The top 16 men and top 16 women based on their tour rankings earned in 2013 out of nine legs qualified for the Tournament of Champions. They contested 10 games in Round 1 qualifying for the field to be cut to top 8 men and top 8 women for today's quarter-finals knockout rounds.

For further information and details, please contact ABF Tour Committee at Tel: +852 2893 6039, Fax: +852 2893 6290; Email:

 ABF Tour - TOC '14
Registration Form
Prize Structure
Men's Round 1
Women's Round 1
Quarterfinals Matches
Semi-Finals Matches
   - Men's Semi M1
   - Men's Semi M2
   - Women's Semi M1
   - Women's Semi M2
Final Matches
   - Men's Final
   - Women's Final
Final Results
 Copyright © Asian Bowling Federation, 2004 - 2014. All Rights Reserved. Hosted and maintained by NetMedia Services